It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety

of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ways how children should be educated have been discussed by a lot of parents and educators, especially, how about the educational environment should be. In many countries, parents believe that letting their children learn in a mixing environment with many peers from different families is better than sending them to special schools. This essay will present some possible explanations to prove that idea.

First and foremost, learning in mixing environment which includes differences will make children more interactive and open-minded. Opened spaces with many diversities provide children opportunities to encounter many new people, friends and things than in a closed environment. As a the needs of living in diverse environment, children will learn and find new ways to communicate with their friends, that is the time when interaction process of children are stimulated. Besides this, to deal with the fear of differences, children also adapt with them by developing their open-minded thought and respect the differences which exist a lot in their studying environments.

Equally important, children will learn more about the real life’s components in the mixing schools. Actually, it can say that a diverse educational space is the model of the reality, thus, in this space, there are a lot of beautiful things from many students. Learning in this kind of environment will support children having an imagination about a true life which created by cultures, languages, individuals and relationships. This environment will enable children connecting with others, then they can share their perspectives about life, therefore, they can also learn from each others and as a result, they understand more about their surrounding environment and the society where they are living in. International schools, for instance, where a lot of oversea students are studying and learning together. Because of that, a lot of people had to admit that these schools are one of the most civilized model of school system in over the world.

All in all, mixing educational spaces not only are crucial to assist children to be more creative, interactive and open-minded in learning process, but also introduce children a range of real life’s components. Personally, I strongly believe that is the best method which guarantees the perfect development of children.