It is important to lean the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

to what extend do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is true that knowing right or wrong is necessary for children. While it is argued that punishment is important to teach them the difference, I believed that some soft kinds of penalties are needed to teach them to improve characteristics.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why I am in favor of necessity of punishment. One of the significant reasons is that punishment helps not to repeat the same mistake. One good example here is that children afraid of doing bad behavior providing that punishment they are given. Another reason for believing is that they will listen to their guarding advice. This can be illustrated by the example that infant will learn attentively and obey their parents when they are told not to do a wrong.

On the other hand, even though it is believed that punishment is good for children behavior, it is unrealistic to think that punishment require at childhood. The principal reason for saying is that they can be mentally shocked. This is largely based on the fact that a number of children at the early stage become disabled by throwing a duster or slapping on the ears as a teacher’s retribution at a school.

Despite these arguments, it is considerable that light punitive actions can be acceptable for juniors. One reason for this is that it is not such severe that they could not tolerate. One notable example is that they are given the punishment, which includes more home work for doing a mistake in school tasks and correctly repetition of doing a wrong at home, unless they do respect any elderly person and home works regularly.

In conclusion, although there is little argument against punishment, I must say that light punishment is required for the betterment of children.