It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Life is full of surprises be it personal or professional. Everybody at a certain point in life are at dilemma about taking risks. There are situations where challenges can bring in big fortunes while other times it can lead to loss. Hence, there are both pros and cons and this essay will discuss both the positive and negative perspective.

To commence, when one learns to take challenges in life, it can lead to better life. For instance, one of my friend named Natalie was offered a job by an organisation in a foreign country. She was doubtful about this because the company was started very recently and had not seen any profits yet. Moreover, opting for this job would mean a new life, new place a whole lot of transformation. She being a risk-taker took this opportunity and years later it all turned out to be fine. It is necessary that one takes calculated risks in life because not very challenge ends with success.

Despite the benefits, there is an ugly side to this. There is a fifty percent chance for a risk to turn out to be adverse. It becomes difficult for people to handle negative outcomes as it can lead to mental stress and sometimes depression. For example, nowadays there are many people who have started their own business online, not all of them are profitable there are many that have died due to lack of customers. All the hard work and resources goes in vain. There are instances where such business owners have gone bankrupt. Hence, risk involves a lot of dangers to the extent that people can face death. So, the question arises is it even worth taking risks?

In conclusion, taking blind risk is a bad idea. But rather, it depends on the circumstances and one’s financial and emotional intelligence to face it.