It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it is important to take risks in both their careers and personal lives. While I accept that risky behaviors may lead to some drawbacks, I firmly believe that their benefits are far more significant.

On the one hand, people will face downsides if they are willing to undertake risks. One evident weakness is the loss of the economy. It is usually hard for a human to achieve their goals if there is no failure so in this case, taking risks may carry a threat to one’s life quality. For example, in this modern society, businessmen tend to invest in stocks, which makes millions of people undergo the probability to encounter bankruptcy and live in poor life when the stock trend goes again their expectations. On top of that, your mental and physical health may decline and rifts in relationships may occur if some extreme cases happen.

On the other hand, I argue that the advantages would prove to be more worthwhile. First, I suppose that failure teaches success so if we are willing to take risks, and try new things, we will pass all the hard situations, and broaden our knowledge, no matter how difficult the targets are. For instance, a man who has no experience as an orator but accepts to be an orator. As a result, his skill can be improved after a long period of time. Another reason is risks open the door to new possibilities. Taking risks is like taking opportunities since they can prove to be life-changing if people take them and make them crucible in the right way.

In conclusion, there are certain disadvantages in terms of taking risks in both professional and personal lives but I do believe that its advantages are much more considerable.