It is important for towns to have large public outdoor places like square or parks

Author states that it is important for towns to have large public outdoor places and in my opinion, author's claims holds credence. Generally such outdoor places like squares and parks allow people to take respite from their sedulous work schedule and helps in contributing a bit to environment. Following are the reasons for my accordance towards author's claim.

Firstly, outdoor places like parks and square consumes a space which might be used for other process like for industry, buildings, etc. which might have severe effects on climate. Whereas, parks will contribute towards alleviating negative effects on environment. In my city, We do have parks and people visits parks and other such places to take fresh air.Though there can be private outdoor places but private places hobble people to visit due to charge incurred. Not every person is wealthy enough to afford daily costs.

Secondly, it is pretty obvious that people do need places for their recreational activities and reserving such places would allow people to enjoy their life. parks and such places are occupied with people age group ranging from babies to elders. In an old age, people are more addicted to such places where they can socialize with other people or with their friends. Thus, it is important for a town to have such places. In my childhood, I have spent most of my time in such places. I with my grandparents used to visit such places and play with my friends. Sometimes such places make people learn different values and morals and about how to build connection with different people.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having large public outdoor is important as it allow large mass to relieve their stress and allow people to spend time with other people.