It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many people living in disadvantages all around the world nowadays. Meanwhile, many people argue that the aiding concentration should be put on the national population. I am not in favor of this statement.

The first reason for being against the aforementioned argument is that the disadvantaged will benefit from foreign helps. The aid from other countries, especially the rich, reduces the burden of the local communities. For example, many poor countries have been receiving the ODA funds from the developed ones in order to deteriorate nation’s poverty. As a results, social problem, such as illiteracy, hungerness, will become extinct, which helps contribute to the global development. In addition, the international assistance gain solidarity between countries. Vietnam is now helping the two other countries in Indochine continent – Laos and Cambodia – in solving their problems, which helps enhance the relationship among three nations.

The second reason for denying the statement is helping other is humanity moral duty, despite all the difficulties. Many international aid agencies, the Red Cross for instance, have been established with the aim of reducing the disadvantage living condition on any struggling country. However, we cannot rely on the organisation in solving the disadvantage. For example, when a natural catastrophy, such as tsunami in Japan, occurs, these aiding agencies hardly assist the local in fixing the consequence. Other nations should be involved in the situation, since geographical boundaries are gradually fading and the means of aiding are easily accessible recently.

In conclusion, it is obvious that government must tackle urgent problem at their own countries, but they also have duties and moral responsibility to fulfill their aid to the world.