It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Knowing about history of own country is really important but it is not a logical reason for avoiding or don’t pay attention to know about world history. In my opinion schoolchildren should know about both kinds of histories.

In my point of view, knowing about local history and learning that helps student to know themselves better. For instance students at their ages, when they need something to discover their own origin or ancestors, learning local history has an important role for them. They try to find something to help them to proud themselves and their birth place at this critical age, Therefore it not only helps them to know their root better, but it also is their responsibility. I suppose knowing about history of own country is one of the most important duty of every schoolchildren to play a better role for own country future. In other words, Students should learn about local history and also decide to be a useful person for own country and continue father’s way. For example when student know about historical wars, know Hero’s, their personality, goals for country and other valuable matter, they treat more as a responsible person on future.

On the other hand, this day and age, with considering that the world alters to a global village and boards of countries are meaningless, thus I believe every citizens should know about world history for successes and finding the solutions for mankind’s problems. These days there are lots of problems that any specialists over the world are invited to some congress to solve them. Therefore it needs to have communication with each person or each country. In fact knowing the history of world, wars, politics that are cause of history and so on, helps scientists and specialists to have better communicate and respect to others and try to solve problems.

In conclusion, knowing just about own country history isn’t enough, and it will complete and be useful if schoolchildren know about world history too.