It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics

Some people believe that studying history and literature is more valuable for students than the mathematics and science. In my opinion, the history and mathematics are essential courses to be studied. The reasons that support my opinion will be discussed in details in this argument.

First of all, studying mathematics is crucial to develop logical thinking, improve the ability to analyze the problems and think non- typically and develop unexpected solutions. Moreover, by the science, the scientists can improve our lives by different discoveries in different fields from the medicine to space. For example, in medicine scientists develop new vaccines and therapeutics for different diseases so people can live longer and happier. Also, without mathematics and science, we couldn't be able to watch TV and traveling from country to other using planes, and using computers …etc.

Second, studying the history of diseases and their development throughout the centuries leading to the brain to think reasonably to develop a right treatment. For instance, the cancer is discovered that it is not a new disease, but it was originated from ancient Egyptian. It is discovered that they suffered from bone cancer from their mummies and they treated it by palliative therapy. Also, we discovered through their textbooks that they treated breast cancer by certain operations like which are done today. The rest of the history of cancer and drugs used which leads to the new drugs and develop such new ways used.

To sum up, there is no course is more important than other, people should study history and mathematics and science. All subjects linked together to develop our minds and thinking logically.