It is neither nor useful for a country to provide free university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, a growing number of people have concerned about the phenomenon that a country is not beneficial from providing free university seats for a large number of young millennial, even it is impossible. I totally agree with that contention. For the reasons I will outline below.

On the one hand, it is obvious that there are several significant disadvantages of wasting free space in order to building institutions for students. First and foremost, students probably less sufficient motivation in learning to further their education in university. This is because individuals knowing that they will attend to a college without paying any fee. Studying at college, as the result,will be less effective, and students will concentrate on cultivating their knowledge in their majors, even some want to drop out of school. This will lead to an effective and unqualified labour force in the long run.

On the other hand, I also believe that investing in education by subsidizing tuition fee for all students could be a challenge for the government, even has adversely affected on national budget. Public institution with no fee could waste a great amount of money in nation budget. As the consequence, government perhaps have inadequate money to spend on crucial priorities, including educational researches, improving infrastructure and facilities at school. It is, therefore, the students should take responsibility with their own studies and pay for these expenditures. Otherwise, there are many student loan programs with low-interest rate, for example, which allow them to focus on studying first and repay later after graduation.

After discussing all the points mentioned above, I can finally conclude that student should be responsible for paying their tuition fees instead of government doing that.