It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environments, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the aid of transportation technologies, it is now possible to travel to distant regions in the world. However, I would contend that the merits of this development are outweighed by its drawbacks.

On the one hand, the ability to travel anywhere in the world offers considerate benefits. First of all, the discovery of new areas allows people to have a better understanding of the earth and new species. This newfound knowledge can act as a precursor to clinical breakthroughs, or provide scientists with valuable insights to effectively combat environmental issues such as climate change. Second, access to previously unreachable scenic beauty suggests tourism opportunities, as travel enthusiasts are always on the lookout for new exotics getaways.

On the other hand, I believe that the positive aspects of this trend are eclipsed by more immediate threats to life in this remote natural world. To begin with, the indigenous people living there will be driven out by construction facilities. This can be explained that major cooperations set a foot on and exploit tourism, Hotels and creational facilities emerged at the expense of local's accommodation. Consequently, local people are coerced into assimilation, Which, history have indicated result in the loss of civilization culture. Another issue is that the presence of foreign visitors in these places also poses certain threats to the natural environment, namely water contamination, land degradation, and natural resource depletion.

In conclusion, as exciting as the though of traveling to remote natural areas may sound, I believe that they better off left untouched.