It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects What are causes And what will be effected on society

In many countries, a huge number of students are choosing to not study science subjects. In this essay, I will discuss the factors causing this problem and the effects it has on society.

There are many reasons that less students tend to choose science subjects to study. Firstly, science subjects are usually more difficult which require students to put more effort in their study, furthermore it is a boring subject if the teaching approach is not right. Take Chemistry as an example, in order to pass this subject students are required to do several researches and complete numerous projects that prevent them from having free time. Also, in some countries such as Vietnam, experiments are not widely taught at school which make science subjects tend to be boring with only theories. As a result, science subjects seem to be less attractive to students compared to sociology or business. Secondly, graduating from science fields have fewer employment opportunities, students are less likely to choose these majors. Instead of that, they would rather choose subjects that allow them to easily find jobs in the future.

The lack of students studying science subjects can lead to several major consequences in the society. One of the main consequences is that less students will graduate and work in science areas therefore less scientists. This would lead to fewer science developments and also prevents people’s quality life from improving. Additionally, when a huge number of students choose to do sociology or business, jobs in these areas could be full and run out of vacancies. Therefore, many graduate students can be unemployed which can be a burden to society.

In conclusion, students tend to choose easier subjects at school to study due to the difficulty and boredness, furthermore these subjects can have fewer employment opportunities. Because of that, students prefer doing other subjects which can cause several major consequences.