Nowadays many people choose readymade foods and refuse to cook at home Why do you think it happens What are advantages and disadvantages of such choice

These days, everything is instantly available at our doorstep within minutes. Even though ordering food outside has lots of advantages, its disadvantages should be considered.

On the one hand, ready-made food is suitable for a busy person who does not have time for cleaning and cooking. Cooking at home requires a certain amount of time because it also includes the cleaning process after that which is more time-consuming than the cooking process. Cooking at home also costs significant amounts of water and electricity for the oven or a dishwasher. Therefore, having an opportunity to order food outside would save several amounts of time, money for electricity and other electrical appliances.

Having said that, ordering food outside also comes with disadvantages to our health. Sometimes, it is very common in some restaurants to make some dishes from used and low quality products and cover the rotten scents by adding more chemicals, also to make it more preservative. That would lead to plenty of negative impacts on customers’ health, such as obesity due to using old oil or cardiovascular disease, in the long term, could lead to death. Therefore, even though they are cheap and easy to prepare, they can lead to chronic disease in the long run.

In conclusion, ordering food outside may be an attempted choice for people who are too busy to cook at home but in contrast, those foods could have critical disadvantages relevant to customers’ health which can have major consequences.