It is said that "Not everything that is learned is contained in books".

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Books are the ameliorate companions of individuals. It provides knowledge which cannot be stolen by anyone. Books are wisdom of heeps, even a few people call books as their best friends. However, sometimes the crucial lessons of our life can only be learned through participation instead of books. I utterly believe that knowledge we acquire through an experience plays an indispensable role in our lives. This essay will compare and contrast the both kinds of knowledge.

To embark with, learning from an educational institution is a narrow concept while the real exposure of an individual in society is a broader concept of learning which can assist in knowing the various ways of living the life. Books are like open doors. Whenever someone reads the book, he can come to know about each and every fact whereas it is reversible on the flip side.

It is interesting to note that everyone's life is quite different from each other and their troubles vary to a greater extent. Thus, on this point, books cannot aid in solving the shortcomings indeed experience does. For instance, how to share our feelings, how to maintain our self-esteem, how to live alone cannot be learned through any book rather it is a skill which succour to cooperate with such situation. What is more, we can get comprehension at any phase of life but knowledge can only be transmitted through books.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, books, parents, teachers as well as society helps in learning a plenty of vital information but it just depends on a personality of person how to tackle the circumstance.