It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is suggested that primary kids need to learn about growing vegetables and keeping pets. Although there are certain advantages associated with this trend, the downsides seem to outweigh the upsides in this case.

To initiate the advantages of the involvement of primary children in terms of growing vegetables and keeping animals. The first and foremost benefit is knowledge. To explain, if the primary level children show their interest in growing vegetables, perhaps they learn about the different varieties of vegetables along with the availability of high nutrients. As a result, they are likely to add the number of fresh vegetables in their daily diet that leads to good health. To cite an example, the vegetables: carrots, cucumber, and capsicum, which are considered to be the best source of vitamins and minerals, have a significant role in the life of children because of keeping them healthy. Moreover, while spending time with the animals, children come to know the value of love and honesty because most of the animals are very loyal and loving in nature like cats and dogs.

Despite the benefits, giving attention to growing vegetables and keeping animals has disadvantages too. The primary one is the rise in health problems. To elaborate, whilst growing vegetables, it is required to mix some of the fertilizers including pesticides also in the soil for the protection of the seeds from insects that are present in the soil, whereby children can have to face dire consequences on their skin such as rashes, swallowing, and redness. Apart from this, caring animals is a very arduous task especially for children because some of the animals raise skin allergy-related problems and other dangerous diseases in the humans, and the children are very unconsciousness about this. For instance, the cats and dogs, which are loved and cared for children keeping at homes, are considered to have more rabies germs than other animals.

In conclusion, though some specific benefits involved with this trend especially the knowledge as well as a sense of love and loyalty, it has more adverse effects because of rising the health issues among children.