It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely known today that some people are born with innate talents from the mother’s womb, or that it is a possibility to acquire such talents through challenging work. In this essay, I am going to test the two sides of the coin and extend my favor to the second view.

The head of the coin reveals whether one inherited the natural gift of God, which he does not have to sharpen one’s skills. The core reason to acknowledge this claim is that many of the well-known musicians and athletes have displayed astonishing process and achieving countless awards at an early age. A perfect example of this is the classical musician, Mozart, who was a prodigy in composing music since his childhood. Therefore, it is to no surprise that this view is a favorite by many people.

The flip side of the coin depicts the opposite view of this case. Certainly, it is possible for talented people to be beaten by people who work thousand times more harder. The supporting idea is that under the right environment, plus good preparations, people can master the skills which could allow them to excel in their desired professions or talents such as music or sports. Moreover, with the help of current modern technologies, which could analyze and direct people to success, becoming skilled is not a fantasy anymore. For instance, the athlete’s statistics are great motivations for them to achieving newer heights in sports, thus leading them to remarkable results, like the miracle that happened to Vietnamese U-23 football team. With that, this viewpoint could be realistic and reliable

In the end, both views have their own advantages. However, in my opinion, a mix of the two positives can produce brilliant and admirable results.