It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.Discuss both these views and gi

Hard work is the key of success. Nothing can be achieved without practice. There are some ongoing arguments whether people can be successful in the field of Art and Sports with a natural talent or proper guidance. In this essay I will highlight both the side and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims, although I tend to agree with the nothion that a child can be guided to become a successful artist or a sportsman.

First and foremost, there is shortcut of success. In other words, everyone needs to work hard to achieve success. Hence, this theory is applicable for the fields of art as well as sport. Although, a child is not naturally gifted, he or she can brag the success if he/she gets the proper guidance along with the hard work. For instance, Sachin Tendulakar, one of the greatest cricketer in the world, wanted to be a fast bowler, but his coach guided him to be a batsman and the rest is history. Therefore, proper teaching technique can guide a child to be a successful individual.

Additionally, talent can be ignored if there is no one to guide. To pressie, without a genuine teacher no one can understand about the hidden talent. Despite of having talent, people may not be successful in the field of sports or art. To exemplify, Shahrukh khan, the biggest bollywood superstar, wanted to be a sportsman in his childhood but his hidden acting talent was recognised by his teacher and guided him towards the field of art. Hence, without guidance talent in born talent can be overlooked.

Conversely, natural talent sometime leads to success. In other words, sometime people are mature enough to find out the natural talent within themselves, while there is no one to guide. I would like to cite an example. Sudip Dan, my best friend, lost his parents in a car accident in his early childhood and forced to study in a low level public school in my city, instead of that he found his natural ability of painting and today's date he is the most famous painter in my city. Hence, natural talent sometime help us to fetch the success but we need to identify that by ourselves only.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although natural talent is important to shine in the field of sport and art, nothing can be achieved without hard work and proper guidance, especially in the childhood.