A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowdays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

on the valid standpoints of this statement.

To begin with, there are lots of employments that no longer require maths knowledge. Employees do not need to perform calculations like adding up bills and calculating percentages while at work. These basic works are done by technologies such as electronic tills and computers. For instance, computer programs that can calculate invoices and future sales forecasts eliminated the necessity of doing mannual calculations. About 90% of the population is working these sort of jobs. So, it would be fair to say that, mathematics is not necessary to perform various duties. Apart from this, there are various fields such as arts, acting and literature do not rely on maths knowledge at all.

Moving further, it is important to note that there are and always will be some masses who will need for mathematics to their jobs. Arenas such as engineering and architecture require a wide knowledge of mathematics. It would be impossible for an architect to design buildings without using maths. I believe, this particular job cannot be solely performed by computers or programs. If work of these types of jobs are performing by electronic devices, then it will ruins the business. It is not only dangerous for business, but also for workers. For example, according to the survey, it can be vividly manifested that, merely a quarter of employments will depend on maths knowledge and it is necessary for them to perform their calculations by themselves. So, mathematics knowledge is a requirement of those folks, who are working in the fields of architecture and engineering. Apart from these two professions, ins and outs of mathematics is not required.

In compendium, advancement in technology, decreases the necessity of mathematics for various duties. In the epic era, the role of mathematics is played by some electronic devices. However, there are some sectors who will always rely on mathematics knowledge.