Leader and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree

In recent decades, It is true that there is a greater portion of leaders and directors in institutions are elders, and some people believe that the younger people could be a better one. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

On the one hand, I accept that younger leaders have advantages in the modern world. First, the main positive that young people have is enthusiasm, which is more likely to affect the spirit of whole company employees, regardless of their peers or subordinates. As a result, since the employees could be motivated to work hard and reach their full potential for the big accomplishment, the organization could develop and increase more revenues. Second, it is clear that the younger leaders are easily embraced innovation approaches for the organization rather than older people. A good example could be applying high-end technology devices in business operations, such as data analyzing and logistics optimization. This could reduce enormous expenses in the long-term aspect.

On the other hand, many things are depending on ages that contribute to a great leader. In fact, most legendary leaders are required to have much experience-based knowledge such as decision making, the organization operating, and personal judgments on hiring people, which can only achieve if they endure throughout most of their adulthood to master. If the young people promoted on an executive role of the company, mistakes and wrong decisions could be made due to they are devoid of essential experience for the issues.

In addition, older adults are conducive to be better leaders or directors since they have developed a great net-working and gained respect as well as prestige in not only their field but also other areas, which also needs an amount of time to build.

In conclusion, although it is true that younger leaders have significant positives, I still believe that the elders would be greater leaders in an organization since they have the experience, large relationship.