Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some peple say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, more and more young people have leadership positions in organizations. However, it is still argued that these positions must be for the older ones. I partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why leaders and directors should be older people. First, it is hard for the young's leadership to be accepted by the press. In Eastern culture, for example, younger people are often considered as lack of sufficient abilities to manage important aspects of business such as long-term business strategies, the establishment of wide and steady network of partners or supportive long term colleagues. Second, the notable drawback of youngsters is short of real experience. If they have to face with any crisis, mistake may be occur and this will influence on many employees' earn of living.

On the other hand, despite disadvantages, there are always valuable opportunities for youngsters to be leaders. A dorminant reason is that they have creative thinking and always adapt to new element of market. It is evident that they can build innovative breakthrough policies to conduct a business. Another reason is that the young have longer time of contribution than the older counterparts. If the young and the elder have the same qualifications and capabilities, there are more chances for young people to be selected. Because many years of life are waiting them for anticipation to grow a business.

In conlusion, despite the fact that high positions in organizations are often older pepole, the benifits that younger people brings with the role as the leaders should not be ignore.