Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to sience and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is always big argument about what students should study at universities. While many people suppose that studying subjects that will be useful in the future is the best choice, I agree with those who argue that students ought to learn everything they are interested in.

Studying trending subjects, for instance, sience or technology is benificial in some ways. Firstly, graduates may find it easy to chase top jobs. They have spent university time to gain knowledge and experience for high demand job. Therefore, it is undoubtedly that they can meet requirements of job market. Furthermore, the world are in 4th industrial revolution, hence, sectors like science or technology play an vital role and will need more and more labors. There are always huge opportunities for those who choose trending subjects to be well-paid and get promotion. For example, engineer graduates in Vietnam have high salary and find it easy to get top job.

On the other hand, there are always strong reasons why people have tendency of choosing to study whatever they like. If people are really interested in something, they will find a way to get through all difficulties. They will know how to distinguish themselves to achieve success in their career. Moreover, it is hard to say which subject is useful or not in the future. The world is always changing. A glass is half full or half empty depends on one's thinking. Subjects related to science or technology are high demand, this means there is more competitive. There will be a time that applicants are more than company's need. In this case, be loyal with our passion is a better choice, and it is proved by many successful people around the world.

In conclusion, people should study whatever they like in universities and this will be a long term guarantee for their future career.