Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English. Should we try to ensure the survival of local l

Mother tongue or the language which a kid starts to speak for first is very important as it becomes the language with which the mind speaks. For any person his mother tongue gives a better and quicker understanding. That is why, in young classes studying subjects like science or mathematics which require understanding concepts, is efficient if it is done in mother tongue.

Globalization and development in technology make the world a single village. Now, no country can exist by itself. We need collaborations and correlations between countries for which communication is necessary and crucial. This implies the importance of having a language which all the world can use. Since English is one of the most used languages and its easyness in learning make it as the preferred language for world.

There are a lot of researches all around world contributing towards the welfare of mankind. Centuries ago, the researches took place independently in different parts of the world and there were some inventions made by more than one person or group. But now such replications are reduced greatly as most of the researches in the world use the same language for their research. However, the growth of technology is also an obvious reason behind it.

Now and in future it is very important for any student to learn English. But, that should not be done giving away the mother tongue. Any child should start learning English from smallest class, but the core subjects should be in mother tongue. As the kid grows and become more comfortable with English, slowly the medium of study should be changed to English. This would help students to excel in their mother tongue as well as English.