Learning english at school is often seen as more important than leaning local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn english? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

With the rise in modernisation; The lifesyle of people have been greatly effected. They have achieved various milestones. However, some issues remain unchallenged as complex as ever. One such issue here is of learning english. This particular topic asserts that in schools; should learning english is important for everyone or we are focus to save the local languages. Through this essay, I will examine this question from both point of view and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there are group of people who believe that in school learning english is more important that other local languages. They bolster their view point by claiming that english language play a vital role in this world. “If” we give more prefence to english language in our daily routine it would be benefical for us. With the help of this, we can our sharp our cognitive skills. Well, english is speaking all over the world. Due to this, we can be ready to speak with all people whom live in this world. As a result of this, students become more and more capable; they have also build their confidence. By the help of this, they can easily achieve their goals.

On the flip side, there are antagonists to this assertion who believe that we save our local languages rather than give more prefence to english language. To make their argument convincing they claim that it is against to our ritual and traditions. “If” they only speak english language in the school; They forget to speak their native language because, school is the most powerful weapon to learning a language. Due to this, the local languages can be also come near the stage of distinction like “Excess in every thing is bad”. The best epitome is that, there had been a survey conducted by hindustan times that 7 out of 10 students whom just speak only english language have forget to speak their native languages.

To crown it all, I pen down saying that, weighing both the options; I believe that there is no single conclusion still; I take this ground that effective clap requires both use of hands so, I think government “take the bulls on their horns” and make some stringent laws that we can learn and speak english in our schools but, with equal prefence to other local languages.