Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English. Should we try to ensure the survival of local l

Nowadays schools are putting more effort on teaching English language rather than local languages. It is common belief that if English has not been taught at school, the majority of people might loose or fail to achieve successful career. In my opinion, English for linguistic purpose is significant, but not at the cost of eradicating the regional languages. In this essay will discuss the aspects of how important English is in our life and will also consider that how should we prevent local languages.

How important for everybody to acquire the knowledge of English? There are several significant ways that evident for acquisition of English dialect. Firstly, gaining the skills of the said language provides better employment opportunities in or outside the territory of the country as English becomes Global language. In India, for example, research conducted by Chennai employment centre shows the people who have ability to speak, write and read my get higher salaries and top position in an organisation that who do not. Thus, for better job offer and for higher packages it is crucial to learn English. Secondly, those who have command on English language can make easy interaction with native English speaker. A study conducted by linguistic institution, UK ,said over 58% people across the globe can make smooth connection by using English language. Finally, English may close the skill gaps and gives wider space and status to the individuals.

Why and how should we preserve local languages from an extinction? Mother tongue is crucial part of society. Because it is not only enables people to communicate, but also people can express their feelings effectively by using their own language. Moreover, when local languages dies out , future generations loose a vital part of their culture. According to the UNESCO, they explains due to extravagant use of English, many traditional cultures may looses their origins of languages. In order to conserve regional languages, people should encourage the millennials to speak their root languages as they grow so their next generation would also become familiar with their base language. In addition to these internet may provide sufficiency of the traditional languages and also it would raise awareness about issues of the local languages and different ways of preservation of it.

To conclude the essay, we have discussed why English is essential for people, but not by loosing the original dialects. From my point of view, people should learn English for there personal and professional development, but with the consideration of their own domestic language.