lie

The Truth Behind Lying illustrated four main reasons why people lie in daily life. To me, lying has two sides: bad and good which depend on detail cases. Firstly, I believe that “white lie” is an example of good side of lying. “White lie” means lie that are not considered serious. For example, my mother is always worried about her weight, so she don’t want to eat anymore. I said, “ You’re beautiful, not fat and you should be confident about your appearance.” . Althought she looks pretty heavy. These lies like that can make people heard feel relaxed and happy. Another reason why I believe that it is okay to lie is to save someone’s life. When I was kid and I usually had to be home alone, my parents taught me do not open the door in any case, except emergency. If strange people asked me to open the door, I would say, “I don’t have the key, and my parents are coming.” However, more and more people lie in bad purposes. They do not want to stuck with situation in which they are. For instance, my friend had a class at 6.45 a.m but she’s too lazy to get up on time. Then, she called me and told me that she was sick and asked me request her absence from the teacher. Moreover, lying is used to decrease or cancel mistakes which people made. I used to experience that a classmate was cheating. Unfortunately, the teacher came and stood beside her. Then, she tried to explain that she had forgot to put the book inside her backpack instead of admitting her fault. Overall, the lies are more popular in the world for many reasons. However, every lies will be exposed whenever it could be; then, the liars will lost people’s trust. So, make sure you think about the situation before deciding to say something is not true.