Light corporal punishment is being introduced in school of UK. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

School is discribed as the second home of the student and they go school not only to learn some subjects but also to become an intellectual person. One of the most controversial issue related to should light corporal punishment be introduced in the school of UK?. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimension of topic from both both point of view.

To begin with, there are group of people who believe that light corporal punishment is beneficial to main discipline in the class because of the fear of being solded by the teacher and the decoram of the class is also maintained. Moreover, children has worked more hard because of the fear from the teacher. For instance, the recent survey conducted by Oxford University among two group of children in which one group had faced corporal punishment asserts that the group of children who faced the corporal punishment are more disciplained and scored good score in academics.

However, every coin has two sides and despite of all the advantages of such development there are disadvantages too. Light corporal punishment reiun the relationship between teacher as well as student because of scolded by teacher. Children mind has been occupied by the frustration and child show disrespect to their teacher by arguing with them. For instance, the recent survey conducted by All India India institute of medical sciences among the schools of New Delhi asserts that about 90% of children showed disrespect to their teacher because of frustration in their mind regarding teacher as corporal punishment sow the seed of bitterness in their mind.

To conclude, no doubt, light corporal punishment is the best way to maintain the discipline as well as decoram of class, but as we all know all glitter is not gold as it reiun the relationship ship between teacher and student.