Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and give relevant examples.

The demand of the workspace in which currently are people have created a necessity to explore different parts of the world.

As a result, living in a foreign country and being able to adapt to that language has created serious social problems, as well as practical problems. In my opinion, these social and practical problems have created discomfort for people traveling around the world.

Firstly, every country has its own colloquialism, which only native people can understand. Certainly, a foreigner would take time to adapt to their language. For instance, the mundanes of the U.S. are eminent in using the English phrases and idioms, whereas it would be difficult to do the same for the people of the Asian continent.

Secondly, the culture and tradition of every nation are different, and to be a part of that tradition without knowing it can sometimes be boring. For example, in India, there is a tradition of celebrating the ancient festival named as “Holi”, which includes playing with water and mixing environment-friendly colors, which can be an awkward experience for the U.S. citizens at first.

Nevertheless, once a person gets used to experiencing and enjoying different traditions and has become bilingual, it becomes easy to survive in any perilous condition.

To recapitulate, there are communication problems as well as working problems, when you visit or get settled in another country. Although these problems occur, they last until you get out of your comfort zone and try to get acquainted with daily occurring problems.