Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Communication and practical experience could be the potential issue when one is living in the country that speaks completely different language. In my experience, I found out that everyone living in abroad experienced such issues in some point of their lives because of the language barrier and culture differences. Hence, I am a hundred percent agree with the statement that problematic situations occur when living abroad with different spoken language.

First of all, almost every countries in this world use different languages to communicate yet without learning their communicating tools (language), even simple actions could turn into serious problem. Brutal situation could occur due to inability of expression in life threathening emergency situation. Hence, it is essential to make sure that there are less language barrier when one is planning to live foreign country, not only for daily communication but also for survival.

Secondly, not only language knowledge cannot remove the daily struggles, but also the culture difference can affect even more when living totally different places that one has never been before. For instance, when I first visited in the USA, I recognized that there are huge gaps between our culture including simple communication tools. I was struggled to understand their meaning because in Mongolia, where I come from, people usually express their feelings with less facial and body languages but only verbally, whilst in the USA, the expression usually shows by facialy with unspecific verbal meaning. Therefore, I observed that learning about the culture has a same importance with learning languages.

In conclusion, it is true that maintaining life in foreign country has some disadvantage including a language barrier and culture shock, yet prevention from possible issue by learning and educating is essential.