Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems. as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement>

We live in an age where migrating to and from a country is relatively easy. People move for a variety of reasons, from trying to land a new job, seeking asylum, or to experience a better quality of life. Moving abroad makes individuals learn a new language and it can be a challenge. Some people point out that living overseas can cause social and physical problems since they must communicate in a foreign language. Although we may face problems initially, I strongly disagree with the idea and in this essay, I will support my views with examples.

There are several reasons I disagree with the notion. Firstly, having frequent exposure to a foreign language enables us to learn it easier, and as a result, people face fewer problems communicating. English is a global language, most people can understand the basics, and physical problems can be eliminated with the use of hand gestures. Because of it, it reduces psychological issues. Moreover, those speaking 2 or more languages are probable to get employed. Social services are likely to hire bilingual or polyglots.

On the other hand, some assert that people are likely to face social or physical problems when having to speak a foreign language. They feel that suicide rates are high towards second-language speakers, which is caused by discrimination from native people. Also, people are prone to psychological problems because of their inability to communicate. By contrast, people can join clubs with other second-language speakers. This makes it easy for them to get friends and decrease the feeling of loneliness.

In conclusion, from my point of view, people can learn to overcome social and physical problems while living abroad. People will learn to adapt and interact with others in the new environment.