Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The difference of language when we have a life in a foreign country is frequently cause of struggles about society as well as practice. I totally concur that people insidiously feel uncomfortable with these problems, however nothing can not be solved.

The biggest social and practical challenges which people commonly cope with are language barriers combined with strange customs. As our relationships are almost constructed by communication, language plays an important role in empathy and integration together. With the different tongues, people arduously exchange their ideas, discuss about their hobbies, or further understand local’s jokes, then the connection between them is not linked. Moreover, the change of accommodation is synonymous with the change of food tastes and habits. All of the surrounding stores buy materials of foods which is not suitable with our perennial styles. Or also, Western people feel uncomfortable with using chopstick to eat when they live in many countries such as China, South Korea, Japan or Vietnam.

Nevertheless, these serious problems above are not impossible to overcome. Language is actually a human instinct . If we willingly improve and break down the language barrier, then sinking into an environment with all of the voices and words in that language is an excellent condition to integrate during only one or two years. Since trading is really good nowadays, merchandises from all over the world are easily imported into the other countries. Therefore, we conveniently find the foods which is our tastes. Also, living around with a community do the same thing everyday, then we are progressively familiar with that.

In conclusion, the life abroad frequently stuck with manifold issues about communication as well as life styles. However nothing is insurmountable, only we readily integrate ourselves into their community. If we can do that, we will realize that other cultures are literally amazed.