Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers.

What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, TV and newspapers are popular for all people in the world to updated information which is around their daily life. Some channel are formal which are usually belonging to government but some are not. Therefore, there are many bad news and good news suffusing into miscellaneous condition due to the purpose of the editors from distinct media companies. People is questioning what factors would influence the editors’s decisions to choose the news and how people are tolerant the bad news toward the good news.

Profit is considered as an essential factor to make a company survive in a competitive economy, and as a result, editors have to give something to attract the reader as more as they can for increment. Thus, the editors always follow the taste of the customer regardless of everything while formal channel censored by government release mostly the truth among them. It is said that, human are always appealed to the black point in a blank paper. That mean no matter how terrific is the good, they might be intensely obsession. Unfortunately, the editors know that and make them serve as a tool to gain income leading to exceeding unexpected news.

Although, bad news is overwhelming, beside that there is also a good point to make citizen warning theirselves in preparation and avoidance during danger conditions. On the other hand, pessimistic thought is a serious problem for whom are fanatic bringing faith loss in their country where they are living. As a consequences, reactionist can totally take advantage from it to attack the connection between authority and civilian creating a political chaos . Accordingly, the limitation of useless tidings and delivering valuable information can be concerned as a perfect method.

In conclusion, revisers depend on their aims to public mental product including the good or the bad. As a judicious audience, filtering is necessary skill to keep clear head and do not forget about the white area in the paper excluding the black dot.