Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

we are living in the society valuing interaction between people. Obviously, meeting people socially and practically is fun but it does not mean that there is no difficulties, especially if you are living in a foreign country. Unfortunately, it turns out to be a serious issue more than an enjoyable thing. And it cannot be avoided while we have to live in a country without hearing mother-language sound frequently.

Exploring a new culture is always an interesting and curious thing that we want to do once in a lifetime. For instance, we learn how to say hello in foreign language, know about the cuisine of the country, or even just go around the street to experience new simple things, Moreover, I believe that, when mentioning about learning foreign language, nothing can beat being in the environment with full of people speaking that language. However, it becomes more complicated and challenging when you want to be not only a traveler.

The language barrier is the first thing that we need to concern. Verbal communication is used every day and at times, misunderstanding appears even with people have known each other for a long time. therefore, if you are just a stranger coming from a strange country which speaks a mysterious language, misunderstanding cannot be avoided and sometimes, it leads to annoyance and disturbance. For example, Vietnamese says "cho" means "give" like give a present, but "chó" means dog which is usually used as a cure to someone in Vietnam.

Another issue of living in a foreign country is the custom of locals as well as their style of living. For example, shaking hands is a nice gesture to greet someone, but in some countries in Africa, it is a rude behavior. Another example is that Asians generally eat dog meat while Westerns cannot stand of thinking of eating dog meat. therefore, it must take a long time to get used to living in a country with customs and tradition that you cannot imagine.

In conclusion, curiosity is not enough to lead a new life in foreign countries. we need to take into account many factors to address with serious social as well as practical problems.