Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In our modern world, there is an increasing trend of immigration to foreign countries where language is considered the biggest obstacle. There is a wide variety of controversies about this problem, in my viewpoint, language barrier can result in society issues as well as negative impacts on development of individuals and enterprises.

First and foremost, the reason I support for this view is that due to the language difference, people can meet some troubles in communication with local residents. It particularly happens in the organizations in which most people are under high pressure to complete their tasks on tight schedule. Hence, lack of understanding because of different foreign language may cause time-consuming operation and reduce others' productivity. For example, in terms of an urgent task, although foreign employees do not understand deeply what the boss said, they do not confirm and complete the assigned tasks which are not as relevant as requirements. This can break the commitment to customers and destroy the company reputation through the eyes of clients.

On the other hand, living in other nations usually leads to a multitude of social issues. Some international students find it difficult absorbing knowledge in their schools and gradually lose their confidence. Moreover, they are also prone to have a pessimist views about life, and as a result, their potential ability is unable to unlock. It is obvious that in the developed countries such as Germany, America, or France, there is a high rate of foreign people working in mechanical fields or software programs since they do not require a high level of language proficiency. In addition, immigrants regularly have the difficulty in speaking foreign language and this is the most popular reason that makes them feel tough to express their ideas or extend their network. The weak-minded foreigners are likely to have negative thinking and separate them from the society, even worse, they can have serious psychology diseases such as anxiety, feeling of isolation, and irritability.

In conclusion, I personally agree that language barriers can significantly deteriorate individual communication, increase drawbacks to business and human development.