Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In modern world people living in foreign countries is becoming increasingly popular and having to speak foreign language is seen as a problem for them. I totally agree that people moving in foreign country and having to speak foreign country can cause serious problem in dealing with the people is that country and finding employment

Language barrier is the main problem faced by people.so people won’t be able to socialize in a society. Due to language barrier people often find it difficult to understand the culture and tradition of the country that the are living in. They will often find themselves ignored and discriminated not being able to communicate with local people which may lead to depression. They might also offend the people of host country by being ignorant of their culture and traditions.

In addition those people who study in a foreign country will often find it difficult to perform well in their studies since they will face problem in understanding the language.student will be often ignored by their class mates and will become antisocial.

Other problem faced by people is difficulty is finding job. Most of the company will hire those employee who can speak fluently. So those people who cannot speak language of that particular country they moved to will find tough time getting employment. Even if they find job they won’t be able to perform well compared to those who can speak that particular language. So it may affect their promotion and increment.

In conclusion I agree that language barrier can cause serious problem for people in finding job and being able to socialize with people in a community. So i believe that in order to live in foreign country learning the language of that country is the best way to avoid all the problems.