Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

Learning foreign language have become necessary nowadays since, more people travel and work abroad. While some people are of the opinion that they learn foreign language only to travel and work abroad others believe that learning language just for the purpose of traveling and working is not the only reason. In my opinion I believe that learning foreign language can benefit people in understanding foreign culture and tradition and can improve the friendship between people of different countries.

On the one hand people think just to travel and work abroad they need to learn foreign language. While traveling abroad people who knows the language of particular country won’t face any problem in communicating with the local people. They can ask any help they need whereas if someone who doesn’t know anything goes for vacation to foreign country they will face problem in even asking for a water to drink. Those people working abroad will also have no problem in dealing with customers if they know many language. For instance if someone working in Thailand doesn’t know the Thai language they will face difficulties in understanding what customers need and won’t be able to give the services the customer needs.

On the other hand some people are of the opinion learning foreign language for the reason of traveling and working is not only the reason and I agree. People can learn language to know the culture and tradition of other countries and to have better friendship . Getting to know the culture and tradition of other countries is very interesting since every country have unique culture and tradition. It will broaden the knowledge and will have wider understanding of world around us. For example many people visit Bhutan to learn about the culture and tradition which is unique to them.

Furthermore when someone know the language of particular country they can communicate like a native speaker and can converse about any thing so, they will feel closer to them and make god friendship.

To conclude people learn language not only to make traveling and working abroad easier but it will benefit the people in getting to know someone’s culture and tradition and have good friendship .