A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that ben

Travel sector is contributing significantly to global economy nowadays and there are many economies which rely majorly on this sector. If things are not organized, tourism’s promotion can be detrimental for tourists’ spots. In my opinion, although there are minor risks such as theft of antiques and deterioration of nature, increase in trade and culture sharing are major positive aspects of it in the contemporary world.

One drawback with travel industry is that it can result in smuggling of antiques in the absence of adequate security. Usually, tourist friendly countries like Thailand give relaxation on frisking of passengers and this freedom may excite ill mentality people to carry out illegal jobs with maximum feasibility. Another negative aspect with leisure travel is that, it can exploit nature reserves. For instance, when people wish to dwell in core of sanctuary, portion of ecology needs to be chopped down to allow construction there. Because of this arrangement, environment get disturbed. However, with satisfactory security arrangement and strict nature conservation laws both problems can be solved.

One major benefit of tourism is that it plays a crucial role in development of trade. This is to say, along with every foreign visitor there is hidden opportunity to increase trade both internationally and locally for receiver country. For example, after arrival of tourist in non-home land, he inevitably starts doing business with local traders for many services such as food, commute, hospitality as well as currency exchange which goes without saying. Therefore, this way both the currencies get their chance in trading.

Another noticeable positive side of travelling sector is that is helps cultures to flourish outside its boundaries. Often culture remains limited to geographical limits, but human visits to new places lets it spread beyond those constrains. One good example of this; whenever we land in any foreign country, we can find at least one restaurant that serves our country cuisine. Therefore, cultural influence do not remain with its geographical confinement.

In conclusion, despite security threats and danger to ecology, benefits brought by vacation travel to the people are more beneficial. Thus, travel not only help business to grow but also help spreading arts