Many small businesses are being forced to close because they are unable to compete with multinational corporations What are the problems of this cause and how can those problems be solved

Because businesses are evolving quickly these days, smaller players in the market are made to compete directly with multinational establishments. As a result, small industries are finding it difficult in terms of their sustainability and are pushed towards closure of their enterprise. Although due to this prevailing issue unemployment rate and crime is at its peak, governments’ systematic approach towards this problem can resolve in the long run.

One major problem arising from forced closure of small and medium enterprises due to dominant presence of international players is, ever increasing unemployment. People forced out of their employment due to business closure find it difficult get an opportunity immediately. Therefore, until they find a new opportunity, they have to remain unemployed. For instance, after evaluation of unemployment data by HRD ministry, they have confirmed that there had been 10% surge in number of jobless people in one financial year due abrupt business closures. But, if government takes timely corrective measures against this situation, the increasing unemployment rate can be arrested to a certain number. With the help of administrative powers to rejuvenate native small businesses they can be availed with tax rebates and subsidies. These steps will be help indigenous industries to cut on their overhead costs and focus on market directly to retain their position in the market.

Another issue peeking out due to closures of plethora small businesses is unprecedented increase in crime. For example, when we compare crime rates over the period of past 3 years, we can estimate that there had been net increase in offences by 50 percent. Due to closure of business, people lose their jobs and when people run out of their savings, they think of committing crimes to support their family. Nevertheless, if government starts a scheme for unemployed people who can receive pension until they find their next work opportunity will stop looking forward with committing crimes.

In conclusion, closure of small business due to direct fight with big international players is unforeseen. However, tables can be turned around for job less people by getting them looped in various government schemes