A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correectly Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the mordern world Do you think that be

Nowadays , tourism is considered as one of the strategies to develop the country's economy, however, it can also bring a lot of problems if it is not managed in a correct way. Despite the many demerits that may derive from this argument, this essay would prove that the benefits are more justifiable by analyzing how efficiency and impact that the tourism industry brings.

To commence with,although there are several benefits of the tourism industry, the main favorable aspects are employment opportunities and boost the economy. Firstly, the influx of tourists contributes to boosting the nation’s economy as funds collected through travelers are later used in modifying the infrastructure of tourists’ hotspots. Thailand, for instance, is earning predominantly through the tourism sector, being one of the developed countries in the tourism industry in the world. Another obvious merit is tourism attracts investment from multi-national companies, furthermore, this helps to improve the standard of living and employment opportunities for local people. For example, Ha Long Bay,located in the northeast in Viet Nam, is a developed sea area recognized by UNESCO, this helps people’s improved income.

In spite of some benefits above,nonetheless, there are some negative aspects, such as environmental destruction and a rise in the cost of living. In fact, the countries often ravage natural lands to build holiday destinations to generate more profits in the long term. In other words, the construction of facilities and infrastructure can destroy the habitat of wildlife and marine ecosystems. Another problem is a rise in the cost of living, such as the price of goods and services ,...This affects local people’s life,especially those in disadvantaged circumstances. For instance, there are numerous environmental reports that tourism is one of major contributors to climate change because excessive deforestation causes global warming,that is gradually diminishing Earth’s Ozone layer as well as increasing the concentration of greenhouse gasses in the atmosphere which is affecting the planet’s overall climate.

In conclusion, although traveling has positive economic impacts, it also has a negative influence on the environment. Consequently,both national and global policies for sustainable travel should be mandatory implementation to practice by people and the government.