A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourisms outweight its drawbacks?

Nowadays, tourism is a major source of income for many countries around the world. However, if governments don’t lead tourism accurately, it will be also a source of problem. Although doing this has several drawbacks, the advantages of it are far more important.

There are some disadvantages which can stem from tourism in the developed world. Firstly, tourists bring more money to the community so local citizens depend heavily on the tourism trading activities. This make people concentrate on development of some particular fields. Consequently, countries may face to an unbalanced growth economy. Secondly, some tourists don’t follow the domestic rules at public places such as museum, pagoda or church. In addition, tourism may increase the risk of illegal problems like thief, begging, drunk, drug, crime and prostitution. These issues will affect countries’ traditions and culture in long term.

Nevertheless, tourism can have some positive impacts which overshadow these downsides. One advantage could be that tourism create opportunities for companies to set up new services and products. This means that companies supply many jobs to local people and improve their average standard of living. As a result, the unemployment rate may decrease significantly and collecting taxes of the government may not evaded. Another advantage could be that if there are many visitors who come to travel, there will have many chances of trading like food, traditional cloth and souvenirs. With such advantage, citizens can earn more money, thereby contributing to the development of the nation’s economy.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks that tourism can bring, it still does more good than harm.