TOPIC: Nowadays online dating is becoming more popular. What can be the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is more and more popular for people to have online dating. Doing this can be both beneficial and harmful.

There are some advantages of online dating. One benefit could be that people can have more options to choose from which may increase the chance of finding a suitable partner. The good thing about it is that they will have a long-lasting relationship. Secondly, people can easily communicate with their love interest. This allows them to foster mutual understanding. As a result, they may build a strong foundation for relationship.

On the other hand, doing this has some drawbacks. The main reason is that scammers can fake their information & use romantic language to trick people into handing over their money. Thus, victims may be scammed. Consequently, they will not only lose time, finance but also they have to suffer from emotional damage. Another disadvantage could be that everyone simply finds new partners which leads to threat of fidelity of the relationship. The bad thing about it is that people can be cheated on.

In conclusion, while online dating can be beneficial, it still has several drawbacks.