Lots of people copy the famous people they see on TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

In the wake of propagation of the means of information such as internet news, TV and so on, it is more common that people access to such information. As a result of it, there are advantages with respect to the above as well as disadvantages that people mimic and copy exactly as celebrities do. This essay will present my opinion whether I think it is a good idea or not.

To commence with opinions of the opposite of good ideas, first and foremost, young generation lack of discriminatory abilities whether it is good or not. Even celebrities do something weird to get paid attention and it may result in generating revenue. This is because that there are many attention whores in the internet and young generation just mimic them without hesitation. Another effect we are concern is that celebrities at odd times suicide by some reasons and people go after them. This is the effect known as Werther Effect which refers to the increase of suicide rates following the publication of a celebrity's suicide story.

Turning out attention to the good ideas, advantages outweigh disadvantages. Campaigns are good options. A celebrity, for example, appears on a public campaign aiming for reducing crime rate and usage of drugs which may harm people. Even though such events are intended for the purpose of renovation of image for a private company. It brings a huge effect on the public. Another advocates of this position also insist that it could make people engage in periodic voluntary services such as helping people in starvation as celebrities give aids them.

To conclude, it may trigger Both effects, but I think there are more advantages than disadvantages. So I would really recommend that governments should encourage celebrities to engage in such good activities for a better society.