Many animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea. What are the reasons and solutions to solve this issue?

There is an undeniable fact that actions taken by mankind are leading the majority of animals to the verge of extinction happening on both land and water. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by not only governments but also individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why more and more species are being made endangered, obviously, the blame is on the way humans are treating Earth, particularly land and sea. One reason is that as the demand for raw materials is increasingly increasing, deforestation and land erosion are inevitable consequences owing to the overly exploiting processes such as cutting down trees to collect wood or searching for natural resources underground. Furthermore, the irresponsibilities of many factories result in carelessly or even illegally dumping untreated industrial waste directly in the water, some cases are even fuels accidentally leaked through tankers while traveling on the sea.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this troublesome problem. The first solution would be cutting down on unnecessary exploitation of materials and instead, governments should carry out more campaigns involving planting trees and assembling citizens on taking part in bettering the quality of surroundings, tougher punishment should be applied against harming the environment as well. A second measure would be in the hands of individuals. Each person should raise more awareness of their disposable waste and start normalizing green lifestyles such as following the 3Rs rule or minimizing energy use for the sake of their own and later generations' future.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the animal species being in danger. Apparently, human thoughtless actions are at fault, and steps need to be taken more seriously by the collaboration of citizens and the government to tackle this problem as soon as possible.