Many companies sponser sport as way of advertising.

The notion conerning sponsering the sports by comalnis as channel of promotion seems ti trigger a considerable debate. An opinion in this regard advocated by a cluster of like-minded people is that using sports by companies as medium for advertistement is benefical for sport. Others, however take a dim view of it and observe that it has a drawbacks. The upcoimg paragraph will analyse these twain sides in advance of my personal viewpoint.

The proponents of former view assert that sports sponsership by companies have a benefits. In the first place, it is true tgat comanies are sponser sports to promote their products or services, but it is neglisible that these companies are necessary or support to raise the standard of games or sport. However, various leagues and tournaments are orgnised and sponsered by many companies, which promoting the sport as a career for many individuals. As and illustratuion, BCCI start the indian premier league, which is sponsered by many companies and because of this league standard ofcricket games rise to upper level.

Nevertheless, many individuals does not follow suit and reckons that orgnisation use players as brand ambessedor because many people have a blind faith on these players. Sometimes companies take advantage of this blimd faith and sold cheap and defected products to coustmers at higher price rates. For example, Former captain of indian national crircket team MS DOHNI was a brand ambessedor of Amarplai group, which is banned by supreme court in a fraud case.

At last, it can be summed up that no doubt both sides have convincing arguments, but i strongly deem that advantages are out weight the disadvantages of sponership.of sport by companies.