Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What cause of this? What measures can take to meet this demand.

Whether limited agricultural land can catch the rasing food consumption or not, becoming a topic of grave concern. There are various reasons of this emerging food consumption. However, international communities have to take necessary step to combat with this issue. The upcoming paragraph will further explain causes and remedial solutions in a more specified way.

The factors attributing to this issue are enormous. In the first place, the rapid population growth is main cause of incline in food consumption. According to the senses of 2011, world population is 6.9 billion, which is growing at about 3 percentage rate and going to cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030. Besides, it may added that eating habits of societies are changing. Societies are adapting the consumerism culture, that leads to a food wastage. As an illustration, recently a report was published by WHO, in whom organisation mention that near about 1/3 of world,s produced food wasted.

Though the situation raise a red flag, the dismal picture can be corrected if taken a multi-pronged to it. The very first one is nations have to join hands and coöperate with each other, to raise crop production and low the cro waste. Developed nations should share their knowledge and technology with developing countries to develop farming and food processing sectors. Apart from that, scientist can develope hybrid crops and plants to tackle the problem of climate change.

At last, it can be summed up that no doubt increasing food demand is the topic of grave concern, but it is logical to assume that the issue can be effectively counted by adopting measures that had been mentioned above.