Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What cause of this? What measures can take to meet this demand.

I am convinced the consumption of food is rising globally. However, Whether limited agricultural land can catch the rising food consumption in future, becoming a topic of grave concern. It is happening because of the societies are changing from various aspects. Societies development is important, but they must be join hands and share knowledge and technology to counter the increasing food demands.

Societies are often changing their ways of living with population growth and enhancement in technology. Now days, more and more societies adopting the materialistic and consumerism culture, that leads to changing the eating habits. Moreover, population growth in societies are increasing the food consumption. According to the senses of 2011, world population is 6.9 billion, which is growing at about 3 percentage rate and going to cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030.

However, to combat with this issue nations should have to join hands and co-operate with each other, to raise crop production. Developed nations should share their knowledge and technology with developing countries to develop farming and food processing sectors. These food processing technology can increase the fertility rate of agriculture land and low the crop waste in lands. Moreover, scientist can develope hybrid crops and plants to tackle the problem of climate change. Apart from that, awareness campaigns and new laws by international community may be cut down the food wastage. A recently publish report by WHO, revealed that the world's near about 1/3 produced food wasted.

In conclusion, it can be summed up that no doubt increasing food demand is directly link with the population growth and eating habits of society. However, world government must be work together to tackle this situation before it become crises.