The only way to solve incresing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the crime rate of young offenders are rising and becoming a topic of grave concern. Some people argue that teaching better parenting skills to parents is solution of emerging crimes of young offenders. I could not less agree on it owing to some reasons that would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

One of the plausible reason of my assertion is that it is impossible for parents to keep children under their surveillance all the time. They have to do their daily jobs to survive, whereas children spend time in school or college and at home. Moreover, parents may have not any clue that their children whom with interaction and spend time. A recent study revealed that more than 70 percentage teenagers are spent of their time with friends than family.

Nevertheless, nowaday materialistic and consumerism culture of the communities are widened the gap between parents and children's. Parents living ways considered old fashioned by children's and their given suggestion seems to trapped them into cages. Moreover, teenagers does not want support from parents, they wish to achieve everything by own, which sometimes lead them to wrong path.

In conclusion, i would like to say that teaching better parenting skills to parents is not enough to handle this issue, this is issue only solve with the support of both government and societies.