In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, the engagement of children in paid jobs is faced a lot. While some people claim that it is wrong, others believe this to be relevant experience. To my point of view, children being involved in paid work is both beneficial and has disadvantages. This essay will accentuate both standpoints.

On the one hand, working may affect negatively. In poor conditions of black jobs children have a great risk of physical, psychological and other negative impacts on their development and health. A good example of young people working is India, where they are forced to earn because of many reasons like poverty or a lack of livelihood options. Moreover, since they are cheap and acquiescent to an employee's demands, they are employed. Certainly, this results in rise of children rights' harassment.

However, if children are engaged in doing some work, it helps them to develop themselves, as working makes people independent and more responsible. Furthermore, it leads to both interpersonal and social competence in children. That is why in many developed countries, it is acceptable and mandatory for children to contribute to some daily hours n some work. For example, in European nations, children are engaged in part-time jobs, where they earn sufficiently enough to fulfill their needs. In the meantime, they also increase their practical skills. Consequently, the evidence presented supports the idea of economic and social development of a person resulting from working.

To conclude, as nothing is perfect, children working at paid job has detrimental effects. Nevertheless, depending on which circumstances they work at and the category of work, it may bring relevant experience and benefit to them.