In many countries, it is becoming more and more common to pay for things using mobile phone (mobile phone) apps. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the golden era of advanced technology, mobile payment has rendered conventional payment methods becoming less predominant. This essay asserts that the advantages of this development, such as the more convenient and faster checkout experience, considerably outweigh the potential disadvantages like the risk of suffering cybercrime.

Undeniably, payment apps has brought significant benefits to the vast majority. Firstly, a fundamental advantage of paying through mobile apps is convenience, in which, customers no longer have to keep cash or credit cards along themselves while going shopping. Instead, with the trustworthy biometric-based authentication method, mobile payment apps permit one to finish their receipts within a few seconds, regardless of domestic or overseas money transfer. Moreover, mobile apps could be considered as a user-friendly personal finance tracker by providing detailed digital bills and transaction history.

On the other hand, critics of e-payment point out that the insecurities of the new method may pose a threat of online phishing to innocent users. Attackers may trick victims by creating a fake payment gateway to steal their sensitive information, including credit card numbers, and as a consequence, the scammer could use their cards for illegal purposes. However, this issue can be mitigated through the availability of various transaction security check tools powered by Mastercard and VISA. With their great effort, therefore, the safety of payment apps has been improving considerably.

In conclusion, while using mobile phone apps for paying things may pose minor challenges to some, it is clear that the far-reaching benefits, including satisfactory checkout experience, greatly overshadow the drawbacks. Therefore, the popularity of using payment apps is an advantageous and impactful development for the human society in the light of great technological advancement.