In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, in some countries, there have been increasing numbers of reports regarding criminal actions together with the worsening extent of violence caused by the public. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, whereas measures can be taken in order to challenge the situation.

On the one hand, there are a number of factors that may account for the surge of criminal cases in society, the most plausible explanation lies in the fact that a majority of citizens are living under the poverty line and not receiving sufficient care from the incumbent administrations. This pushes the impoverished against the walls, forcing them to develop cruel intentions and motives to conduct anything under their capability to achieve what they want. In addition, another contributory factor is that a lot of young children are not getting access to proper education and adequate surveillance in both schools and parents, leading to the fact that more and more teenagers participate in gangs and commit crimes which cause fatal deaths and antagonizing losses.

However, there are plenty of ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, to alleviate the number of criminal cases, governments should pay more attention to taking care of the impoverished, providing them with opportunities to feed their families and ensuring equal social welfare for every individual. By doing this, fewer criminal cases will occur since more and more people can get access to their basic needs. Moreover, parents and educational departments should play a pivotal role in developing students with social standards and moral values as the foundation for their future. This in the long term will create a peaceful society with responsible citizens and diminish the crime rate effectively.

To sum up, the increasing number of criminal and violent reports can be explained in many ways, and it is not only the governments that are responsible. In fact, there is a crucial need for collaboration between various sides of schools, parents and the officials to collectively tackle the situation.