In many countries, the level of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? What can we deal with those causes?

Addressing soaring crime rates has been cited as among major issues requiring the government to impose strict measures to confront. This essay will examine the culprits and propose several ways to tackle the described problem above.

To begin with, there is a plethora of compelling reasons attributed to the increase in the number of crime rates. In practice, severe poverty in less developed countries might deteriorate crime-related cases. Take India as a prime example, millions of unemployed people in economically disadvantaged areas are suffering from starvation, which, in turn, drives them to commit a crime such as a robbery to retain their daily lives. Additionally, given punishments to the accused in both developing and affluent countries tend to be eased gradually. The trial these days is striving for seeking extenuating circumstances for those who break the law for the sake of mirroring humanity of the law, which will exacerbate criminals in society, including identity theft and other adverse offences.

Although crime rates are increasing sharply in some countries, there are several possible solutions which could solve the aforementioned matter. One of the most effective ways forward is to ensure job security to those with inherited disadvantages. Employing blue-collar workers from disadvantaged homes to work on the farm will not only ease their financial burdens but also eradicate starvation in the globe, which is likely to hinder people from law contravention. Another possible measure to curb crime rates is to educate citizens about the grave consequences of criminals to their families and society. Vietnam, for instance, the increase in orphanage children stemmed from law infringement by their parents exerts severe pressure on the national budget, which will slow the economy and contribute to the increase in break homes.

In conclusion, it is challenging for governments to steer the economy without criminals; however, crime rates could be reduced by implementing the mentioned solutions above.