Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups What are the reasons for this Is it a positive or negative development

In these days countries around the world are globally connected with each other paving way for the establishment of a cross social platform having a variety of ethnicity and culturally different people. The main reason behind this is the globalization and the advent of new technology worldwide. Though there are many advantage of having a mixture of races together, there are a few limitations that can affect the country.

One of the main reason that can be perceived behind such existence can be attributed to the breakthrough in technological advancements. Advancement in commuting have shrunk the world and connected people from various origins together. Primitive transportation modes have been replaced by advanced mode like aero planes, metro trains, private jets, helicopters which has made the opportunity for people to travel to even the remote parts of the world. The other reason that can be observed is the job opportunities that are available for various sectors globally. People migrate to other countries for better livelihood and recognition. For example, Canada and Australia invites people from all over the world to work in the relevant fields by extending them a Permanent Residence visa. It can be seen that there are scarcity in population in few places around the world, and countries immigrates people for a better manpower. Seeking people from various countries offers benefits in terms of development economically and financially. It brings in a better cash flow through foreign exchange. Cultural collaborations can even aid the country to develop compassion towards other nations and avoid hostility in most of the terrible situations.

However, there are certain shortcomings. Permitting people from various countries to infiltrate the indigenous population can create a shortage of jobs for the natives. This can lead to few malefic behavior from the locales. For instance, there was a racial killing happening in Australia around 2005, where Indians were killed for bagging the opportunities from the native Australians. Proliferations from various races can change the culture of the people drastically over a stipulated period of time. For example, the tradition of Halloween is new to India and is slowly attracting the younger generations to get more inclined toward the Halloween culture rather than embracing the local Diwali celebrations. In fact, it can lead to the replacement of local occasions with internationally recognized celebrations.